Knitter on Skates

Triangle Blanket

Posted by Gina on Tuesday, February 10, 2009

I finally finished the triangle blanket that I started way back in August. I was going to block it before taking a picture, then I remembered that it’s a blanket for a four year old, so it’s going to get a lot of use. Which means blocking isn’t necessary. It’s not noticeable, but I wasn’t able to weave in the ends before taking the picture (I left some of my supplies at a friends house). Hopefully it doesn’t show too much, lol. Once it’s officially done, with ends woven in, I’ll take a new pic and replace this one. My measuring tape was among the items left at my friends house, so I’m guessing that the finished measurements are about 4ft tall by 5ft long.

click here to see the full size image

It was a simple knit. Just garter stitch until I ran out of yarn. I used KnitPicks Shine worsted in Sailor. It took me so long to finish, I honestly don’t remember how many balls of yarn I used. It was about 19 or 20 on size six needles.

Leave a Reply

 
