Knitter on Skates

Good friends and free yarn

Posted by Gina on Monday, February 9, 2009

A friend of mine recently gave me some yarn after trying her hand at knitting and realizing it wasn’t for her. I love free yarn. :-) I don’t have any projects in mind for it yet, but I’m sure I can think of something. (At least one of the projects is going to go to my friend as a thank you). She gave me five skeins of Caron Simply Soft, two skeins of Patons Shetland Chunky, and one skein of Patons Classic Merino Wool. I’ve never knit with Patons before. It’s much softer than I expected! I can’t wait to use it.

Now, to find appropriate patterns… When my friend gave me the yarn, she said her intent was to learn to knit, then make fingerless gloves with one of the skeins of Patons. So, I guess what I’ll look for first is a fingerless glove pattern that would be appropriate for the yarn. I don’t know that I’ll finish the gloves while it’s still cold outside, but at least she’ll have a pair for next winter. :-)

Leave a Reply

 
