Knitter on Skates

The abandoned blog will get some TLC soon.

Posted by Gina on Saturday, November 1, 2008

I lost my internet access somewhat unexpectedly. I get online here and there when I can at friends houses, but I never have time to blog. I have no real knitting or skating related updates anyway, so even if I did have time to blog, I wouldn’t have much to say.

But there’s light at the end of the tunnel. I’m preparing to move into a new home, and it’s large enough that I’ll be able to have my very own fiber arts room. The month of November will be devoted to moving, working (to pay for the move!), and getting settled into a new life. December will bring internet access, creativity, and some down time to put that creativity to work. The last few months of my life have been hectic, emotional and time consuming, and I have not exactly felt very creative (hence the complete lack of projects to work on and then blog about). In September, I thought I was looking at the end of what has been a very dark time. Turns out, it was just the calm before the storm. I’m now confident enough to say, with absolute certainty, that I’ve experienced the worst of the worst, and during the next two months, I’ll be on my way to normalcy again. Which means my blog will be on its way to normalcy again. I know I said that in September. This time, it’s really true. No more months without posts. No more emo, overly personal posts. And I’m hoping my blog comes back better than ever before. I have big plans for it, as well as for myself.

To my faithful readers, I love you. Thank you for reading, and please stick around. I’ll be back soon. I promise!

Leave a Reply

 
