Knitter on Skates

Argh! Not a good weekend!

Posted by Gina on Monday, September 8, 2008

– I missed the KCRW championship bout.  It was my last chance to watch roller derby live (locally).

– I was an hour late to work yesterday.  A full hour!  (Um, it was actually an hour and five minutes…  Oops).  Both of the owners were there, so I was a more than a little nervous pulling into the parking lot.  Surprisingly, the only “punishment” I got was one of the owners saying, “Just be sure to double check the schedule.”  He didn’t even sound mad.  Just, big brotherly – I guess that’s the best way to describe his tone.  It was the first time I was late, so maybe that made it “better” than if I’d previously had a problem with punctuality.

– I didn’t make any noticeable progress on the little guys special blanket.  I’m not entirely sure how I didn’t have time to knit more than two rows.  After all, I did have Saturday off.

– I wasn’t able to make it to the skating rink.  The timing just didn’t work out the way I’d hoped.

On a brighter note, I was able to spend some time with a good friend.  I was able to show off my skillz at the pool table (ha!  I’m so bad at pool.  I’m fairly certain a five year old could beat me).  It was nice to get out for a while without having to worry about the time, and without having to get up early the next morning.  That hasn’t happened in a long time.

And, unless something completely unexpected and hugely time consuming comes up in the next three days, I should be able to get some major progress on the blanket done, and go roller skating on Tuesday.  I might even have time to watch a whole movie from start to finish in one sitting.  That would be nice…

Leave a Reply

 
