Knitter on Skates

Weekend questions

Posted by Gina on Friday, July 11, 2008

Another something new. I’m really interested in people, including the people who read my blog, so I thought asking a couple questions every weekend would be fun (for me, and hopefully for you, too). Because this is a knitting blog, there’s going to be a fiber arts/crafts question every weekend. There are a few of my friends who read my blog who don’t knit or crochet, so I’m also going to post a non-knitting question for everyone. Can’t wait to see the answers!

  • Do you have a blog or website? If you don’t have one of your own, what is your favorite blog or website?
  • How / when did you learn to knit or crochet?
5 Responses to “Weekend questions”

  1. Mr. Abby said

    Do you have a blog or website?
    no
    If you don’t have one of your own, what is your favorite blog or website?
    Yours, duh.
    How / when did you learn to knit or crochet?
    You havent taught me yet.

  2. Amanda said

    http://www.helloknittys.blogspot.com

    A friend Christy taught me how to knit about three years ago. Lately since moving I haven’t been knitting as much :(

  3. Gina said

    Thanks for the comments! I was wondering if this type of post would interest anyone. The next questions will be a little more fun/interesting.

    Mr. Abby, I’m flattered that my blog is your favorite. :-) Given that the two of us live in completely separate states, it’ll be a little difficult for me to teach you to knit. I learned by watching the videos at knittnghelp.com, so if you really want to learn, you can try that. I can give you tips and pointers if you want…

    Amanda, I really enjoy reading your blog. I keep meaning to add it to my blogroll… I plan on updating it some time this week, so I’ll add your blog then. :-)

  4. Kate said

    Your blog is great! I don’t have a website of my own, but I used this site when I was learning to knit. It has a bunch of how to videos that give lots of great knitting tips.

    My mom and I took knitting lessons together last year, and since then I’ve used various internet sites to expand my knowledge.

  5. Gina said

    Kate, that’s a cool site. I’d never heard of it before. The videos seem a little more polished than the ones on knittinghelp.com (which is the website that taught me how to knit). Thanks for the comment and for sharing the link!

Leave a Reply

 
