Knitter on Skates

Two projects down the drain, and fun things to come for my blog

Posted by Gina on Sunday, June 22, 2008

The entrelac laphgan is no more. When it was about half completed, it met a very unfortunate (and messy) fate when my toddler was sick. I’ll spare you the details.

Bed of Roses might possibly never be complete. Some of the yarn was thrown away when my mom was “helping” me clean. I have a few choices here, though. I could make a smaller version and give it to my daughter. I could try (most likely in vain) to find yarn from the same dye lot. Or I could frog the whole thing and use the remaining yarn to make something else. Right now, I’m really leaning towards making a smaller version for my daughter. That would be the easiest way to go.¬† After-all, I have finished a good chunk of it, and I’d hate to think that it was just a waste of time. The pattern is repetitive enough that I could finish early and it would still have (mostly) the same finished look. If that is what I ultimately decide, I’ll post pics.

I have some actual goals for my blog. (Surprised? Yeah, me too!) It’s soon to be more fun and more regular. Oh yeah, more pictures, too. I’ll elaborate a little later, but I’m going to do a once a month “themed” post, and maybe even some weekly (regularly scheduled) posts. Still working out what specifically I’m going to do. I mean, I know what I’m gong to do, I just don’t yet know how I want it to be presented.

The future also holds a more professional look and feel. I’m searching for web hosts, and I’ve got a URL picked out. When I’ll be able to afford this depends on a few things, but I plan on having everything set up within six months. Of course, this also means a more “professional” writing style. Believe it or not, I do know how to write well. ;-)

As far as my blog is concerned, the future looks very promising! My knitting, on the other hand, seems to have hit a streak of bad luck. Hopefully that will change in the very near future.

2 Responses to “Two projects down the drain, and fun things to come for my blog”

  1. Mr. Abby said

    I heard from a VERY reliable source that the best way to break bad knitting luck and appease the yarn gods is to knit your ‘best friend you’ve never met’ an awesome hat with mustache and matching Dr Who scarf. just sayin.

  2. Gina said

    I heard from a VERY reliable source that an “awesome” hat with an attached mustache falls into the “What not to knit” category! :P

Leave a Reply

 
