Knitter on Skates

It’s here! It’s here! YARN! :-)

Posted by Gina on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

I’m finally able to knit something fun, yay. :-) I got 19 skeins of Knit Picks Shine Worsted in Crocus (not the yarn/fiber recommended, but I like experimenting with substitutes), size US 7 DPN’s, and some longer cables for my Options set.

6 Responses to “It’s here! It’s here! YARN! :-)”

  1. Mr. Abby said

    The fact that the bed of roses shawl is gone is God’s Way of telling you to knit a purple hat with built in mustache. :P

  2. Gina said

    Or, it’s God’s way of telling me to learn how to save a page as a document when I’m not able to print. And that I have plenty of yarn to play with (for ME, just me, hehe) until I find a pattern (or several) that the yarn is suitable for.

  3. Suzy said

    LOL at Mr. Abby’s comment… Just stopping by to say hello. I am so not a knitter and it will be fun to see this shawl completed!

  4. Gina said

    Thanks, Suzy! It will probably take a while. It’s a commitment project, lol.

  5. Terri said

    Hi Gina,

    I found your blog though some WWKIP information on Ravelry. I saw that the location will be the Longbranch on Metcalf. Are all knitters welcome to attend, and are RSVP of interest to you?

    p.s. I hope you don’t mind the question being posted on your blog site.

  6. Gina said

    Terri, I don’t mind at all. All knitters (and crocheters) are welcome to attend! I don’t expect RSVP’s, but they’re certainly welcome. :-)

Leave a Reply

 
