Knitter on Skates

Picture of the entrelac lapghan

Posted by Gina on Sunday, April 27, 2008

Not much to say about the lapghan. Basic stockinette enterlac – no pattern, just took my basic knowledge of entrelac, did the simple math, and cast on. It’s about 25% done, but going more quickly than I thought it would. Here’s a picture of what I have so far:

4 Responses to “Picture of the entrelac lapghan”

  1. Mr. Abby said

    oooohhhh looks comfy. Ill take 2.

  2. Gina said

    Two??? Ack, one is taking long enough, and you want me to make TWO MORE? lol! When will I have time to make something for myself?!?!

  3. Stephanie said

    Looks great. I’m making an entrelac pillow and it is turning out so much better than I expected it would.

  4. Gina said

    Thanks, Stephanie! There are some mistakes in the blanket, but nothing too bad. Are you knitting your pillow flat, or in the round? I don’t really like doing the side triangles, so I wonder if doing entrelac in the round is more fun (or maybe even faster)…

Leave a Reply

 
