Knitter on Skates

Entrelac

Posted by Gina on Monday, April 14, 2008

I just started an entralac lapghan for Travis. It’s a very simple thing to make, yet everyone keeps gushing over it like it’s some sort of masterpiece, even though the “hardest” part is picking up stitches evenly (not complicated, but it requires me to actually look at what I’m doing). They think it’s “so cool!” Some of the most simple things are impressive to people who don’t know how to knit. I suppose it’s comparable to things Travis does to (and with?) computers. He’ll do something, I’ll express awe, and he’ll say “Well, it’s just a matter of…” (then spout off something that sounds like a foreign language, but is supposedly as simple as breathing).

The joys of knowing. The wonderment of not knowing. Fun stuff.

And I’m still waiting for the yarn for Kiri. It’s been a month. :( I’m beginning to think I should find another website to order from, although I hate to “punish” a company I like. *sigh*

3 Responses to “Entrelac”

  1. Mr. Abby said

    How much can you actually ‘like’ a company that can’t send out something you’ve paid for?

  2. Gina said

    They don’t charge until the item ships. It’s still out of stock, so they still haven’t shipped it, so I haven’t paid a dime. :) I “blame” the manufacturer, not the retailer. ;)

  3. Mr. Abby said

    ah. then I shall blame the manufacturer too.

Leave a Reply

 
