Knitter on Skates

Pictures of the sock (finally)

Posted by Gina on Friday, March 21, 2008

I’m not done with the sock yet (I have about 20 minutes to an hour a day to devote to knitting, and I’m usually doing other things while knitting, so it takes me forever to finish the smallest objects. Just in case you’re wondering) . Anyway, here are the pictures!

Sorry about the poor photo quality. These were taken at a bar with dim lighting, and I couldn’t figure out the settings on my friends camera!

I’ve made a little more progress after taking thse pictures. I’m on the toe decreases now, so sometime in the next day or two, I will have an actual functional sock. It’s bigger than I thought it would be, but I kind of want it that way. I want them to be more like slippers than socks. The intent was to have something to wear around the house, so I don’t need to fit a shoe over them or anything. Plus, I don’t like to have tight things on my feet. I like my regular socks to be a little loose, too.

One Response to “Pictures of the sock (finally)”

  1. Amanda said

    How very pretty!

Leave a Reply

 
