Knitter on Skates

Frustration… Out of yarn.

Posted by Gina on Thursday, December 6, 2007

Yarn shopping with my mother-in-law has yet to happen. Thus, I am out of yarn. Not completely out of yarn. I still have the skeins I need to complete Antifreeze. After that, I’m out. No more knitting for…. gosh, I don’t even want to think about the amount of time I’ll be without yarn. It’ll probably be after Christmas by the time I’m able to buy more. With that said, I’m making Antifreeze last as looong as possible. I’ve had the ribbing done for a while now, but have been putting it off for better (read: more fun) patterns. It should have been a two day project. I’m trying my hardest to not finish. Wow, I never thought I’d say that. People sometimes talk about being sexually frustrated. Well, I’m knittingly frustrated!

Is there a yarn fairy? I need need her (or him).

On the bright side, Travis is going to have his gift sooner rather than later. Another positive is that even though I ran out of yarn for Catherine’s blanket, I’m knitting it with inexpensive, no dye lot yarn from (big maga store), so when I have the money, I can go get more and not have to worry about variances in color.

And, hold on to your seats boys and girls! I plan on (finally) seaming all of the pieces of The Soaker together tomorrow night, so in the next few days you will get one final update complete with pictures! Yes, pictures *gasp*. I’m going picture crazy to make up for my time without the camera, and I plan to hijack the computer of a friend or relative who has a slot for a memory stick, or a USB cable/port. In this day in age, I’m bound to know someone with at least one of those things.

Leave a Reply

 
