Knitter on Skates

Easy cabled dishcloth pattern

Posted by Gina on Saturday, October 6, 2007

This post has moved to my new blog home. Please click here to be taken directly to the pattern post, or copy and paste the link below into your web browser. I apologize for the inconvenience. Every effort has been made to notify all sites linking to this pattern of the move. Thank you for your understanding!

http://knitteronskates.com/2007/10/cabled-dishcloth-pattern-revised/

5 Responses to “Easy cabled dishcloth pattern”

  1. sj baker said

    Please tell me what cn andc2b mean Really appreciate the patterns Thank you.

  2. Gina said

    cn = cable needle
    c2b = slip two stitches to the cable needle and hold it in the back
    c2f = slip two stitches to the cable needle and hold it in front.

    You can see an instructional video on how to do this at KnittingHelp.com (the link will open in a new window [or tab, depending on your browser]). Hope this answers your question! If not, let me know. You can comment here, or e-mail me KnitterOnSkates@gmail.com

  3. Bel said

    You say this pattern is for beginners. I am a beginner and I was sailing along just fine until I came to row 5. I don’t even know what a cable needle is!

  4. Gina said

    Bel, that’s the beauty of being a beginning knitter. With each pattern, you learn something new! This pattern is great for beginners because of how easy it is, while providing a very basic cable pattern for learning and practicing cables. It’s perfect for a second or third project. (I created it when I was a beginner. It was my third project ever, created after reading [NOT copying] a few on-line tutorials on how to create basic cables – my first experience with cables and cable needles)

  5. dawne said

    Thanks! I think this is a perfect project for practicing cables. One can always use a dishcloth and it won’t take long to make.

    Directions are written in a straightforward manner. Thank you for sharing.

    :)

Leave a Reply

 
